The Being

The cheery smile

Asthmatic laugh

Random jokes

That makes me barf

.

I say a thing

Or two or three

The scoff; resumes

Repeatedly

.

Ignore, I see

I take the chance

Shoot some more

I laugh, and glance

.

The switch, the look

Words, the thought

Arranged in ways

Meant and taught

.

I say whatever

Let goes it all

“Not for you!”

I see the fall

.

The shock, those eyes

Shoulders down

Nods, agrees

Leaves with frown

.

Just if we think

The words were lame

Does that mean,

The being’s insane?

.

Admit I can

Not likable

A soul; it’s still

Acceptable

(Abeerah Biaji Mehreen)


One Reply to “The Being”

Leave a Reply

