The Prison

Not asked, I was

Still forced in to

The bars; the cause

Just why? no clue

.

I pause and stare

Smile, bows and tears

Oh, wow, they care

I blend with peers.

.

Am newbie but

I learn, I’m taught

Year pass, expert

Dark-web, I’m caught

.

Is this my home?

Not was, but now

Some go, some come

Greet past, I bow

.

See clock, it ticks

It’s time for home

The dread, it pricks

“What place?” Shalom

.

Last step I take

They cry, I’m out

Last breath, I wake

Where am I now?

(Abeerah Biaji Mehreen)
One Reply to “The Prison”

Leave a Reply

